top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIOWA STATE DPHIL

The Sxsters' Favorite Boba

By Kati "Paradisayuan" Haus


One of our favorite places we frequently visit is 1+1 Restaurant and Tea. It is a local shop just a block away from the Iowa State campus that serves bubble tea and delicious food. Some of the best hangouts include spontaneous boba runs. It is a nice way for us to connect outside of chapter and events where we simply get to talk about life and enjoy each other's company. With that being said, I wanted to know what some of my Sxsters' favorite drinks were, so I asked around and got their responses.



Vicí

"My favorite flavor of boba is brown sugar."

Aurelifera

"Honestly, I like any jasmine fruit tea with lychee jelly."


Saahsdia

"Ok, but... Winter melon Japanese roasted milk tea with grass jelly hits different."


Paradisayuan

"My usual is Japanese roasted milk tea with honey pearl. Though... During my exchange to University of Montana, the campus had a cute shop called Pearl Boba Tea. They made delicious boba that I will never forget."


Idaliia

"I usually get the oolong milk tea."


Hueliotrépen

"Boba!!! I usually go for a flavored fruit tea. The first one I picked out was rose flavoring with rainbow jellies. It's been solidified as my go too! Or the other boba drink I'll go for is a variant of the rose flavor to lavender. Tea type doesn't matter too much for me but rainbow jellies my love ~Or~ oolong crema w rainbow jelly."


bέllέbιrd

"I like matcha red bean <3. Though it is at a different shop."


Sittara

"The Thai ice cream boba is a must have!"


ALRESCHA

"Matcha milk tea with honey pearls. Fave!"


Marígold

"My favorite boba flavor 100% has to be taro bc it reminds me of ube."


gladiælle

"At 1+1, I usually get the Jasmine Green Milk Tea. But my all time favorite is White Peach Oolong Milk Tea from BaWangChaji (in Malaysia)."


HESPERUS

"The Thai iced Tea is pretty good."


aaleni

"Jasmine green tea with pearls and red bean - Any day!"





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

21

bottom of page