top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIOWA STATE DPHIL

The Coffee Lover

My love for coffee began much earlier than it probably should have. The curious child within me always wondered about that bittersweet aroma coming from my dad's cup every morning. As I grew older, I’ve explored and gotten to learn more about coffee than I thought I ever would. The sweet notes and impurities from a nice light roasted coffee made it become my go-to morning drink.

I’ve always loved exploring and being adventurous with what I eat and drink, and coffee is just so versatile, enabling me to explore and learn. There’s always something out there that makes one local coffee shop more outstanding than another. Over time, I’ve learned how to make coffee that I can enjoy and never get tired of. I’ve grown to appreciate my love for coffee as I’ve grown older. Coffee can be more than just a caffeine booster, it can just be this amazing drink that goes well with many dishes and even deserts.

Coffee is more than just Starbucks, making it from a Keurig, or even instant coffee. It’s enjoyed in different varieties, like an affogato (one of my personal favorites), a cà phê sữa đá (Vietnamese iced coffee), a café au lait, and even a latte. It can even be a cute piece of art that makes you not want to drink it. Currently, I can only make basic coffee, a classic pour over, cà phê sữa đá, and lattes. I’m hoping to get better equipment someday, like an espresso maker, to be able to continue making coffee, learn new recipes, and someday be able to make latte art. 


Written by Mary "Vernaciinth" Le

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page